Phitonex is now a part of Thermo Fisher Scientific. There is no change for our customers at this time to sales or service contacts or processes. We look forward to sharing more on the benefits of the acquisition for our customers soon. Learn more about: Thermo Fisher Scientific.

LifeHAck
The Best Office Furniture You've Probably Never Heard Of
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Webinars

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly of 45 color panel design

Multiparameter flow cytometry allows us unprecedented access to previously unattainable parameters in cellular biology. However as we approach the theoretical limit of detection, data analysis increases in complexity with the combination of spectral unmixing and data deconvolution. In this webinar Seddon Thomas, PhD. takes a deep dive into the data generated by the world’s first 45 color flow experiment, examining what works and what doesn’t in high dimensional flow cytometry.

Wednesday, April 14       10am EDT/7am PDT/16:00 CET

Wednesday, April 14       8pm EDT/5pm PDT/10am AEST

Seddon Thomas Ph.D.

Anson Blanks Ph.D.


Core Facility and Flow User Group Webinars

What if fluorescent dyes behaved exactly as you wanted them to?  Phitonex uses a DNA nanotechnology platform to create near-ideal, clean, bright fluorescent labels which are designed for biology.  Join us for an introduction to NovaFluors and learn how they will fundamentally change the way use our instruments.

WIMM Oxford

Tuesday, March 16th       10:00am BST (London)

Kathryn Friend, B.Sc, MBA


Contact us to arrange your own Core Facility or Flow User Group Webinars


Previous Webinars

Intro to NovaFluors™

Intro to NovaFluors™: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (18 Mar 2020)

Melbourne Intro to NovaFluors™: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (8 Oct 2020)

Cornell Intro to NovaFluors : Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (12 Jan 2021)

Alberta Intro to NovaFluors: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (14 Jan 2021)

Emory Intro to NovaFluors™: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (20 Jan 2021)

ETH Zurich Intro to NovaFluors™: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (21 Jan 2021)

Montreal Intro to NovaFluors™: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (21 Jan 2021)

KU Leuven Belgium Intro to NovaFluors™: Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (27 Jan 2021)

UCSF Intro to NovaFlours™ : Unlocking the full potential of your flow cytometry experiment (27 Jan 2021)

Panel Design

Flow Cytometry Panel Design with NovaFluors™ (8 Apr 2020)

Flow Cytometry Panel Design with NovaFluors™ (6 May 2020)

Plug and play: Upgrading your current panels with clean, high-performance NovaFluor labels (13 May 2020)

New applications and upgrading your panel with NovaFluors™ (3 June 2020)

Upgrading your Flow Cytometry Panel with NovaFluors™ (16 Dec 2020)

40 and 45 Color Flow Cytometry

Phitonex Webinar: NovaFluors and 40 color launch (15 Apr 2020)

Above + Beyond: 45 color flow cytometry (11 Nov 2020)

Stability and Consistency series. 

Let’s geek out about stability, consistency, and applications. (21 Oct 2020)

What your tandem dyes aren’t telling you: stability, consistency, and clarity. (4 Nov 2020)

New NovaFluors Release

New labels designed for biology (25 Jun 2020)

Virtual CYTO Webinar Tutorial Reprise

Swimming with Elephants: Solving our fluorescence infrastructure (14 Aug 2020)

From Bench to Boardroom: Full Contact Career Development in Life Science. 

Mike Stadnisky shares practical advice and insights learned as he transitioned from graduate school to working as CEO of FlowJo, VP/GM at BD, and CEO of Phitonex. (7 Oct 2020)